Dear Sophia (A Letter to the Birthday Girl)

Dear Sophia,

Six years ago today you entered this world.  You were beautiful and peaceful and wonderfully made.  It was a glorious day, and one I will never forget. As I held you close in the quiet stillness of the night, Daddy looked over my right shoulder and named you Sophia Noel.  I remember that moment so clearly.  Just Daddy and me, with our baby girl.  We couldn’t take our eyes off the beauty of you.

Today you will turn six years-old and we will celebrate you.  The loving, creative, free-spirited, curious and sometimes stubborn girl we know and adore.  We celebrate all that you are and all that you will become.

Happy Birthday, sweet girl.  May all your dreams come true!

I love you as big as the ocean and all the way up to heaven,

Mommy

2 responses to “Dear Sophia (A Letter to the Birthday Girl)

  1. Happy Birthday Sophia. I love you too!

Leave a Reply

